Topics Map > Collaboration > Blackboard Collaborate Ultra

Blackboard Collaborate Ultra - Sharing desktop from single screen using Chrome

Starting on 01/04/2021, new Blackboard Collaborate Ultra recording processes will take effect; governing new Collaborate Ultra recordings. Please review: Blackboard Collaborate Ultra - Recording Storage Policy (New for Spring 2021)

Chrome users must select the image of their desktop when attempting to use application sharing to share the entire desktop, even if the user only has one screen. Otherwise, the Share button will appear greyed out and unavailable. The vendor, Blackboard, provides a document that describes the effect in more detail and with screenshots.

More information about sharing content is available from the vendor.




Keywords:applications one bbc bbcu shared browsers computers content screens desktops shares   Doc ID:90698
Owner:Learn@UW Madison .Group:Learn@UW-Madison
Created:2019-03-28 08:00 CSTUpdated:2020-12-03 16:11 CST
Sites:Academic Technology Pilots, DoIT Help Desk, Learn@UW-Madison, My UW-Madison Portal, MyUW System Portal
Feedback:  0   0